Love

I have a bestfriend, I have a boyfried.. Ahhh! Best boyfriend!

A lot of people will really criticize those couples who are doing almost everything together. That used to be normal, right? But so was chivalry. A lot of things have changed over the years, and norms are no longer cool, as what it should be. But one thing will never change in my opinion is that your partner should also be your best friend.

According to what I have read about Best Friend in the Urban Dictionary, “Best Friends are very special people in your life. They are the first people you think about when you make plans. They are the first people you go to when you need someone to talk to. You will phone them up just to talk about nothing, or the most important things in your life. When you’re sad they will try their hardest to cheer you up. They give the best hugs in the world! They are the shoulder to cry on, because you know that they truly care about you. In most cases they would take a bullet for you, coz it would be too painful to watch you get hurt.”

Well, Am I wrong if I say that does this not sound like your partner? It should, in my opinion. My boyfriend is my best friend. It is OK to consider your boyfriend as your best friend. They should be. They should be there for everything from a shoulder to cry on to celebrating your biggest accomplishments. That’s what mine does.

My boyfriend is my best friend because.

20161219_114716
He’s the driver, I’m the passenger♥

1.He is always there

He might not answer my calls all the time because of his work, but he is always there. There is no doubt in my mind he would walk ten minutes through the night to make me feel better when I am down, because he has.

********

uri_mr1486947342602
Our 7/11 love story♥

2.He makes me laugh and smile.

If you can find someone who can make you laugh and smile by doing the smallest of all the things. He don’t need to do surprises coz those little things already make me happy.

********

20161104_211131
He annoys me every time I take a selfie.

3. He annoys the crap out of me sometimes.

That is what best friends/boyfriends do: Annoy the crap out of you. Sometimes. But you love every minute of it because you love them, and somehow you’ll laugh about it later. 

********

goMeihuaTemp_mh1481386362922.jpg
Followed me where I am and supported me.♥

5. He believes in me.

Everyone needs a cheerleader, a cheerleader that knows your biggest strengths and your worst weaknesses. He sits back and cheers me on when I got in on my own, but the second I call for a help, he is there to give me that extra boost and cheer me up! ♥

********

uri_mr1482554654547.jpg
I don’t care how I look in the morning but when you arrive, I’ll surely run immediately and hug you♥

6. There is no such thing as anything private.

We don’t really care what the other person thinks because we are used to it. There is no such thing as privacy, modesty, or awkwardness in our relationship. Hahaha. We have developed thick faces. If you don’t get it, you’re missing out. Getting to be your complete self around your partner is probably better than any Versace products.

********

PhotoGrid_1456904205523
He knows I’m unpredictable yet still loves me.

7. He knows everything and still loves me.

Literally everything. The good, the bad, and the ugly. It is such a blessing knowing that when you are at the end of your rope and are totally struggling, you can go to them and be like, “Well, here I am. Love me.” No one is perfect, so it is nice to have someone who knows I am human and will make mistakes.

********

IMG_20161010_160942_1_mr1476088700191_mh1476088781155
At Jollibee with his Family

8. He is proud of me

He never let his relatives know that he cares for me. He gets me food, offer me chair andeven do me a favors. 

He also asks me if I’m okay and he never let a moment with his relatives pass without making me the center of attraction. That’s what best friends are; they make you feel comfortable with their relatives. They would not let you be out of the circle.

********

17553777_1552127858183642_5759611567706569535_n
I actually had some trouble making him him take a photo with me since there were a lot of people watching us, yet he was able to make me feel happy.

9. He maintains an eye contact every time we talk and he jibes on my craziness

He put away his phone and just focus on me, He don’t look around but rather look me straight to my face. It feels so good knowing that one can actually focus on you and can  exchange ideas with you rather that crying for their attention. He also never make me feel disappointed every time I ask him to take a picture with me even if everyone else is watching.

Being in love with your best friend is probably the best feeling ever. I used to laugh when older adults would say, “You will end up marrying your best friend.” I thought they were crazy. Having your boyfriend as your best friend is a blessing; you always have someone to go on an adventure with no matter what. The adventure is life.

So, never get shy. Never ever be awkward. Just be yourself with your partner. Perhaps, at the end of the day, it is your relationship that matters for the both of you.

Love,

Dine♥

Leave a Reply

